Narrow River, Wide Sky: A Memoir

$16.72

In the vein of The Liar’s Club and The Glass Castle, Jenny Forrester’s memoir perfectly captures both place and a community situated on the Colorado Plateau between slot canyons and rattlesnakes, where she grew up with her mother and brother in a single-wide trailer proudly displaying an American flag. Forrester’s powerfully eloquent story reveals a rural small town comprising God-fearing Republicans, ranchers, Mormons, and Native Americans. With sensitivity and resilience, Forrester navigates feelings of isolation, an abusive boyfriend, sexual assault, and a failed college attempt to forge a separate identity. As young adults, after their mother’s accidental death, Forrester and her brother are left with an increasingly strained relationship that becomes a microcosm of America’s political landscape. Narrow River, Wide Sky is a breathtaking, determinedly truthful story about one woman’s search for identity within the mythology of family and America itself.

SKU: Narrow River, Wide Sky-1 Categories: , ,

Formats & editions

Audible Audiobook, Audio CD, Kindle Edition, Paperback

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Narrow River, Wide Sky: A Memoir”

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top